Accueil Working Groups

Here is a list of the major contributors to MAR developments and to publications based on MAR simulations:

Institute of Geosciences and Environment (CNRS / Univ. Grenoble Alpes / IRD), France:

Topics:
Code maintenance; development of parameterisations based on GLACIOCLIM observations; Antarctic climate and surface mass balance; mountain regions.
Contacts:

University of Liège, Department of Geography, Liège, Belgium:

Topics:
Greenland and Antarctic surface mass balance; European climate; West African climate.
Contacts:

Xavier Fettweis - xavier.fettweis@ulg.ac.be

Charlotte Lang - charlotte.lang@ulg.ac.be

Charles Amory - charles.amory@ulg.ac.be

Christoph Kittel - ckittel@uliege.be

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement (LSCE), FRANCE

Topics:
Polar regions climate and surface mass balance. 
Contacts:
Cécile Agosta - cecile.agosta@gmail.com

Catholic University of Louvain (UCL), Belgium:

Topics:
Ocean – Sea ice – Atmosphere coupling.
Contacts:

Thierry Fichefet - thierry.fichefet@uclouvain.be

 

Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University, US:

Topics:
Greenland and Antarctic surface mass balance.
Contacts:

Marco Tedesco - mtedesco@ldeo.columbia.edu

University of Bristol, United Kingdom

Topics:
Greenland climate and surface mass balance.
Contacts:

Jonathan Bamber -